ok well its been less than a week of entering and i won something! $275 ARV of something too! i've suddenly become motivated again. guess i won't be giving up this hobby anytime soon. i'm excited. i've never won anything before, well except for one time i had a project in 5th grade where i had to call different states chamber of commerce departments and request information and i got entered and won a trip for 4 to florida. however, my family was out of town for about a week and by the time we checked the mail the claim period had expired :( thats how lucky i am! stay tuned.. like anybody is ever gonna read this.
p.s. and i DID get a twitter account
just something random
Friday, September 23, 2011
Tuesday, September 20, 2011
"sweeping"
well after the forced allure of facebook wore off, i started ordering free samples by mail.. but there are only so many i can find, then i'm left with nothing to do again... i could sleep, and believe me, i do-alot. but i noticed a girl i went to school with always posting about all this stuff she won by entering sweepstakes and i thought hmm guess i could try that. so 2 days ago i got online and started finding sweepstakes, entering them, and entering more. yesterday i looked up some tips. yeah, i'm gonna be a pro.. today, alot less enthusiastic i entered some and find myself discouraged. patience is not a strong point of mine ya see. i think i should probably get a twitter account, according to the sites that would increase my chances of winning. me, with a twitter account. lol.
about me
ok, well i'm attempting to blog. i barely even know what blogging means but here goes nothing. see generally, i am not the internet type. i'm more of a real life kinda girl. i like to fish, camp, ride on the mountain and all those other redneck activities. as you can tell i'm not very concerned about proper grammar or capitalization, punctuation etc... not that i don't know how to, i just don't see the relevance of doing it. i'm not writing a thesis after all, just passing time. see, my usually eventful life has took a rather strange turn for the more boring. i am 26, unemployed, uneducated (college dropout) and in my 6 month of pregnancy. don't get me wrong, i can't wait to have my little boy, its just that right now my condition greatly hinders my ablility to perform my usual day to day activities. believe me, its got me down. i mean, i want to go tie off to the dam and catfish half the day and night but seeing as the last 3 times i've gone i've fallen on the boat ramp, luckily able to catch myself in the um.. safest ways. i would love to hop on the 4wheeler and ride down to the river BUT why risk my babies life? i had been snake hunting a little bit, but it gets old after a while, especially when i have to take extra precautions to keep from getting bit now. i'm not a very cautious person and being cautious is so stressful its better for me to refrain. so what do i do? well i get online of course. only facebook can only do so much.. so i find myself here, and here i am.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)